Starting up new IDP league - the Champions League - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Classifieds

Starting up new IDP league - the Champions League

Moderator: Football Moderators

Starting up new IDP league - the Champions League

Postby diablo » Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:53 pm

Hello FF Cafe members! As noted above I am starting up a new League with IDPs somewhat modeled after my two existing Leagues run through MFL. Since I am new here FF Cafe is preventing me from posting direct links but I can provide them if you email me (see below) or PM me.

I realize there are always concerns about whether a posting like this is a scam. I echo these concerns so here is a little background. I've run the Premier League since 1995 and the Elite League since 2001. I am new to the FF Cafe but have been a "member" at Football Guys for a long time. I'm not much of a poster simply because I don't have a lot of time to devote to message boards. I do like to lurk though!

My current Leagues are nearly full (let me know if you are interested in them). The Champions League represents a new challenge for me as Commissioner since I've never run a League with IDPs. I've found over the years that I enjoy running the Leagues more than playing in them. In the existing Leagues we switched to League Safe to hold all funds and this has worked out well.

I hope the above alleviates any concerns about this "new poster" soliciting for owners in a new League. I just know the FF Cafe is a popular place with FF'ers and so that's why I'm here. Below are some bullet points about the new League I'm starting up:

1. 16 teams organized into two(2) eight-team conferences further subdivided into two (2) four-team divisions.
2. Head-to-head style of play over a thirteen-week regular season with a total of 16 games.
3. Championship playoff bracket and consolation playoff bracket.
4. Team salary caps, player salaries and contracts.