Keeper League Suggestions - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Keeper League Suggestions

Moderator: Football Moderators

Keeper League Suggestions

Postby BA-Tex » Wed Dec 01, 2004 3:12 pm

I have been running a league for about 4 years on yahoo, with some family and friends and next year we are thinking of switching and doing a keeper league. We are debating how many players to keep from year to year and what is the best site to do it at. I was looking at fanball because the price looked right, any suggestions would be appreciative. Also how does the keeper part work? does it save the entire rosters or allow the owners to save them automatically, and do you just renew your subscription each year to keep everything? I really know nothing about the keeper leagues and could use any info you have.

Thanks.
BA-Tex
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Postby joshyboy72 » Wed Dec 01, 2004 8:18 pm

most keeper leagues allow teams to keep anywhere from 3-6 players from year to year. the players not kept are either picked in a draft by all the teams or bought in an auction draft type thing. Myfantasyleague.com is a good site for a keeper league. Fanball might be good also, but I've never used it.
joshyboy72
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeSweet 16 ChampionCafe Blackjack Weekly WinnerTrivia Time Trial Monthly Winner

Postby Guttpuppy » Wed Dec 01, 2004 8:52 pm

I moved this to a forum where you should get some more replies with some good info. ;-D
Guttpuppy
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Graphics ExpertMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeInnovative MemberCafe MusketeerWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 Survivor

Postby SpeedDemon » Wed Dec 01, 2004 8:55 pm