Post-Playoff Syndrom - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Game Commentary, Cheering & Venting

Post-Playoff Syndrom

Moderator: Football Moderators

Post-Playoff Syndrom

Postby mo_sker » Sun Dec 26, 2004 10:52 pm

Now that the fantasy playoffs are over in the league I am in, how am I expected to be for an NFL team? Almost every team in the NFL playoffs has at least one player that was used against me. I think the only exception is Cleveland. None of them ever helped beat my fantasy team.

I don't have a favorite NFL team. I got out of that habit when I started playing fantasy football. Before fantasy football I was a free agent fan. I would like whatever team was good and had the fewest players I hated from college.

And besides, isn't it dull to just worry about if a team wins or loses? You don't have to compute running yardage versus receiving yeardage, or hope they throw to any receiver BUT the one you are playing, of try to remember the bonus on a 42 yard field goal.

Watching football without any fantasy team implications is just, like, one-dimensional. Shallow. Bland.

Guess I will have to fall on that great American institution - pull for the underdogs. Because not watching football is NOT an option.
mo_sker
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Ironhorse75 » Sun Dec 26, 2004 11:26 pm

I'm lost.
Ironhorse75
Head Coach
Head Coach

Home Cafe: Basketball

Re: Post-Playoff Syndrom

Postby Payne Dailey » Sun Dec 26, 2004 11:35 pm

mo_sker wrote:I don't have a favorite NFL team. I got out of that habit when I started playing fantasy football. Before fantasy football I was a free agent fan. I would like whatever team was good

I think this says it all...
Payne Dailey
General Manager
General Manager

Mock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeSweet 16 SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby wannabthechamp » Mon Dec 27, 2004 1:12 am