Need some ideas - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to General Talk

Need some ideas

Moderator: Football Moderators

Need some ideas

Postby mutantseabass » Sat Jan 29, 2005 9:57 pm

Hey all, i was wondering if anyone has any new or different gambling type games that i could use for my superbowl party this year. We do the Normal squares, bet on the coin toss, who will score first and last. Some guys even do a fantasy type game one on one for some cash. Anyone have anything different that I could use? This is my first year throwing the party although it has been our league for alot of years, I just want to make this as good as a party as i can. Thanks in advance.

"DAMMIT!!!!! I knew it, I knew it, I KNEW IT!!!!"-Immortal words of The Captain
mutantseabass
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterCafe MusketeerPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Football

Postby joshyboy72 » Sat Jan 29, 2005 10:01 pm

This thread should give you some good ideas of things to bet on. Compliments of Mookie.

http://www.fantasyfootballcafe.com/foru ... p?t=129787

I personally don't have much to contribute though. I just usually find some kid in my school who is a huge fan of the underdog team (i.e. Philadelphia) and trash talk him all week so he bets big on them.
joshyboy72
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeSweet 16 ChampionCafe Blackjack Weekly WinnerTrivia Time Trial Monthly Winner

Postby mutantseabass » Sat Jan 29, 2005 10:04 pm

Thats the kind of stuff im looking for. Thanks Joshyboy, my god your all over the place hookin me up tonight.

mutantseabass
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterCafe MusketeerPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby deluxe_247 » Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:11 pm