What are you doing for the Superbowl? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to General Talk

What are you doing for the Superbowl?

Moderator: Football Moderators

What are you doing for the Superbowl?

Postby mutantseabass » Mon Jan 31, 2005 8:13 am

Personally i have a buddy who owns a bar and has rented me out his pool/game room out for my first superbowl party. All of the guys and wives(alot of which are my family) from my main fantasy league and some of their friends/family are coming. Theres alot if misc gambling going on, waitresses are supplied by the waitstaff at bar. A texas hold em tourney will be going on. The only problem is the Televisions the are 4 32 inch screens and one i believe its a 57inch. The room itself is pretty large so the 57 inch is hard to see from the pool tables. Should be a good time, this is my first year getting to throw the party and everyone seems impressed that i was able to get the bar gameroom. Im hoping everything goes well. I was just curious to see how everyone spends the greatest sunday of the year.

"DAMMIT!!!!! I knew it, I knew it, I KNEW IT!!!!"-Immortal words of The Captain
mutantseabass
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterCafe MusketeerPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Football

Postby SeaWolf » Mon Jan 31, 2005 9:11 am

My wonderfull wife.... :-? ..... has told me we are going to her gandparents place to watch the game. Her gandpa can't see or hear very well, so I'll end up describing the game to him as it goes. The good thing is that they have a huge HDTV. ;-D
Sporting events are family events. If you can't watch your language for 3 hours then stay home.
SeaWolf
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicEagle EyeTrivia Time Trial ChampionPick 3 Weekly WinnerCafe Blackjack Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 1)

Postby SwiperNoSwiping » Mon Jan 31, 2005 10:24 am