League Setup...first time commish - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

League Setup...first time commish

Moderator: Football Moderators

League Setup...first time commish

Postby chk57 » Wed Jul 13, 2005 12:33 pm

I've been playing Fantasy Football for probably 7 or 8 years now...but this is the first time I'm setting up a REAL league as commish and have a few questions I would like some opinions on.

There will be many more!

First topic: Weekly Lineups / Waivers / Free Agents

When do you think the lineup submission should be done by? Currently, I have said "Gametime" since I believe th real coaches get into gametime to finally decide who will be playing or not.

How many waiver / free agent pickups should be allowed per week? per year? I thought one per week, 5 for the year. Is this even necessary? I like the thought of some limitation instead of last place guy picking up 5 in one week.

thanks for the help. ;-D
chk57
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Postby koffeeboy » Wed Jul 13, 2005 12:39 pm

I have always been in leagues in which lineups are set as of gametime. Although most of my leagues also encourage (although not required) that they are submitted by Friday night.

Also... I would NEVER be in a league that limited transactions amounts.

If the last place team wants to drop his whole team and sign a brand new group of players, let him.

As for waivers... My main two leagues both have the same rule...

If Darius Watts is cut by a team going into week 4... he then appears on the Week 4 report the following week as having been cut. Then the Saturday prior to week 5, all teams can put a request in for him with him going to the team with the highest priority.
2002 O.F.F.L. League Champs!

"Easiest way to find a needle in a haystack? Burn the Haystack." - Kareem Said (HBO's Oz)

[URL=http://www.imageshack.us]Image[/URL]
koffeeboy
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant