Staying away from Colts players - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Staying away from Colts players

Moderator: Football Moderators

Staying away from Colts players

Postby johnnie2130 » Sun Jul 17, 2005 12:24 pm

I'm no expert, but I've tried to stay away from drafting Colts players this year in mocks I've done. With Harrison, Wayne, Edge and Clark, all will get enough touches to keep them happy. Manning likes to spread the ball around. I just don't want one of my 1st or 2nd round choices getting me almost no points on several weekends and I think that will happen with these guys.

Out of all the ones I named, Clark would be the one I'd want to draft before the others, simply because I think he'll get some goal line TDs and will be better than other TE rated above him. I'm still staying away from him until the later rounds though.

I don't want to draft these guys unless there's just not much option left, and then I'm hesitant.
johnnie2130
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby maddog60 » Sun Jul 17, 2005 12:29 pm

I can understand not touching Manning because he's going too high in almost every draft nowadays, but Marvin is usually being drafted 4th or 5th WR, which is great value for him in redrafts. Wayne is going at about the right spot too, but Stokley I think people are jumping on too high.
maddog60
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) Drafter
Home Cafe: Football

Postby koffeeboy » Sun Jul 17, 2005 12:37 pm

The only reason to stay away from this bunch is if they are being taken too high to warrant their selections. That is it. If they are good value when you are selecting I wouldn't worry about the work load and not getting enough touches.
2002 O.F.F.L. League Champs!

"Easiest way to find a needle in a haystack? Burn the Haystack." - Kareem Said (HBO's Oz)

[URL=http://www.imageshack.us]Image[/URL]
koffeeboy
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant