Keary Colbert and T. Calico - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Keary Colbert and T. Calico

Moderator: Football Moderators

Keary Colbert and T. Calico

Postby johnnie2130 » Sat Jul 23, 2005 1:57 pm

What predictions does everybody have for these two? They're always around late in mocks. I'm still learning, but think one or both could have good years and be good late round value picks. Any thoughts on these guys?
johnnie2130
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Crafty » Sat Jul 23, 2005 2:55 pm

Calico is always supposed to break out, but he's taken so long to recover from last year's injury, I'm skeptical that he's going to make an impact this year.

Colbert showed some great ability last year, and they'll want to put him in Muhammed's role, considering how well that worked. While Smith may be back to full speed, I get the feeling he won't be the true number one there. He'll stretch the field while Colbert gets a ton of work underneath.

Both are high-reward players, but Colbert shows lower risk. I don't know why he's slipping so far.
Fortune favours the bold.
Crafty
Offensive Coordinator
Offensive Coordinator

Home Cafe: Football

Postby MadScott » Sat Jul 23, 2005 3:12 pm

Of the two, Calico has the better chance, IMO, of emerging with #1 type of numbers simply because he's playing alongside Bennett while Smith is catching passes opposite of Colbert.

Realistically, I think around 800 yds./6-8TDs for both, with a bit more upside in yardage for Calico, IMO.
I like simple pleasures, like butter in my ass, lollipops in my mouth. That's just me.
MadScott
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Cafe WriterCafe RankerSweet 16 SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby mutantseabass » Sat Jul 23, 2005 4:19 pm