NFL Network...what's the deal? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to General Talk

NFL Network...what's the deal?

Moderator: Football Moderators

NFL Network...what's the deal?

Postby Free Bagel » Mon Jul 25, 2005 4:53 pm

Ok, this is my first year with the NFL network so go easy on me if this is going to change.

Every time I flip to the network it's "2004 Houston Texans (or some other team) Highlights." Now, am I wrong, or did we just have 4 months with nothing else going on to go through all this stuff? With training camp opening this week meaning they no longer have a black hole of no news to report, shouldn't they be giving us some training camp reports, or even showing us training camps (if they can do that)?

Bleh, nobody cares about the 2004 Arizona Cardinals team highlights.
Free Bagel
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

CafeholicFantasy ExpertMock(ing) DrafterCafe Musketeer
Home Cafe: Football

Postby awwchrist » Mon Jul 25, 2005 5:04 pm

I totally agree.

Nfl Total Access is about the only produced show that's on a daily run at the moment.

Once the season gets going though...you'll be in heaven. Coach Speak and Point After are ;-D
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Mock(ing) DrafterInnovative MemberSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby Pete123444 » Mon Jul 25, 2005 5:20 pm

awwchrist wrote:I totally agree.

Nfl Total Access is about the only produced show that's on a daily run at the moment.

Once the season gets going though...you'll be in heaven. Coach Speak and Point After are ;-D

I love total access. But that's all they have going right now.

This preseason they have 55 games.

The stations popularity is growing and with that they will pour more money into it. Rerunning those highlights is filling space they can't afford to otherwise fill.