Any advice for sophomore season girl? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Any advice for sophomore season girl?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Any advice for sophomore season girl?

Postby hethdent » Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:41 pm

Hi everyone--I'm a rookie to this site so bear with me...
I was roped into a FF league by a bunch of bullheaded guys that think they are all that, but had an empty spot to fill last season. Strangely enough I ended up with the title at the end of the season (yes, I know you're all thinking dumb lucky girl...and I'm willing to admit that's true)
So this year, I'm flying solo (none of the men want to help me now) and I'd love nothing more than to keep my title...
Where can I learn everything I need to know about the draft process in the next 2 days? My league has 10 teams and I have the 8th pick and D-day is this Friday night...any help out there?
Last edited by hethdent on Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
hethdent Beginner
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Crimedogg32 » Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:44 pm

take RBs early and often and I usually try to get QBs late it seems most new comers take them to early so wait as long as you can on QBs
Crimedogg32
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicCafe WriterCafe RankerGraphics ExpertMock(ing) DrafterEagle Eye

Postby BMadd » Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:46 pm

http://www.fftoolbox.com (lots of links and info for free, just deal with the pop ups)

antsports.com (no time for a mock draft, just check out the average draft info)

And of course the rankings at the cafe kick butt!

Good luck
BMADD
BMadd
Offensive Coordinator
Offensive Coordinator

Postby ABC » Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:49 pm

hethdent: Welcome to the forum.

Congrats on winning your league last year!! ;-D

You'll find that the members of this forum as very knowledgeable and helpfull.

Here's a good article on NFL.com about fantasy football and drafting.