Should the Commish do that?? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Should the Commish do that??

Moderator: Football Moderators

Should the Commish do that??

Postby GreatestShowOnEarth » Fri Aug 26, 2005 11:36 am

Ok this is my first year with this league and we had our draft about a week ago. Now after the draft the commish has changed which teams are in what divisons. There is no way he should do this correct? i emailed him and told him what i thought. im awaiting a response from him and you guys!
GreatestShowOnEarth
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Cafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeMatchup Meltdown SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Football

Postby Teh Jury » Fri Aug 26, 2005 11:42 am

Pretty much nothing should be changed after the draft has taken place. And the division's shouldn't be changed. On a side note, that must be a big league to have divisions.
Teh Jury
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Postby GreatestShowOnEarth » Fri Aug 26, 2005 11:45 am

12 team league with 3 divisons of 4 teams each.
GreatestShowOnEarth
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Cafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeMatchup Meltdown SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly Winner

Postby Sixxgunn » Fri Aug 26, 2005 11:52 am

Sounds like he's setting it up to give teams uneven matchups and I'm not sure I would bother to play with this guy.
[url=http://imageshack.us][img]http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/1065/sixgunn7ao0rc.jpg[/img][/url]
Sixxgunn
General Manager
General Manager

(Past Year: 3)

Postby dream_017 » Fri Aug 26, 2005 11:57 am

I agree, divisions should be set before the draft and remain the same after the draft has taken place. My league does odds and evens for 2 divisions.
dream_017
Cafe Google
Cafe Google