To all Former Comissioners: A league-threatening question - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

To all Former Comissioners: A league-threatening question

Moderator: Football Moderators

To all Former Comissioners: A league-threatening question

Postby Gon_Trevil » Wed Sep 14, 2005 10:07 am

I am a rookie Commish in a Yahoo! league, and the following problem has presented itself:

One of the players is denying he ever proposed me a trade. He claims that I used my commish "powers" to do it. I intend to use this thread as proof that it is not possible for me to have done that.

Has anybody here ever been a Yahoo! football league commish? If so, please post confirming that, if the league page shows that it was a trade, then it truly was a trade, proposed by one owner and accepted by the other, and it is NOT possible for the commish to simply make it *look* like it was a trade.

In Yahoo! leagues, comissioners can add/drop players from any team, but they cannot make the transaction say "trade."

I would GREATLY appreciate any confirmation.
Last edited by Gon_Trevil on Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Gon_Trevil
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Cornbread Maxwell » Wed Sep 14, 2005 10:11 am

Yahoo does not allow the commish to force trades on teams. He can add/drop players only.
Cornbread Maxwell
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertSweet 16 Survivor

Postby Sixxgunn » Wed Sep 14, 2005 10:14 am

I can absolutely testify that it isn't possible, because I've tried. I have an owner that inexplicably cannot access his team, and was offered a trade he can't accept or decline. I am now in the process of starting another league so we can straighten this out, with the hopes that I can keep last weeks outcome.
[url=http://imageshack.us][img]http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/1065/sixgunn7ao0rc.jpg[/img][/url]
Sixxgunn
General Manager
General Manager

(Past Year: 3)