TRADE ADVICE!! help! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

TRADE ADVICE!! help!

Moderator: Football Moderators

TRADE ADVICE!! help!

Postby Guest » Sun Sep 29, 2002 9:28 pm

Hey, tell me what you think of thise trade (i'm team 1)

TEAM 1 GETS: Moss, Culpeper, Ahman Green

TEAM 2 GETS: Shaun Alexander, Torry Holt

TEAM 1 has Aaron brooks as their starter w/ warner as their injured backup

Home Cafe: Football
Friendliness: %

Postby kwirefire » Sun Sep 29, 2002 9:36 pm

Um... are you watching Sunday Night Football?? This is the same Moss and Culpepper that we've been seeing all year. I'm no fantasy expert... Not at all... but I am a vikings fan and I wouldn't make that trade. I have culpepper and this week he's warming my bench. Good Luck!!
kwirefire
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Postby JayM09 » Sun Sep 29, 2002 9:56 pm

do it--You would get 3 solid guys and only give up two. then you can trade one of the three qb's you would have to upgrade another postion.
JayM09
General Manager
General Manager

Mock(ing) DrafterCafe MusketeerPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby joe_montana » Sun Sep 29, 2002 10:24 pm

Any other year this would be a crazy good trade, but I am not so sure about this year. Shaun Alexander has 4 TOUCHDOWNS and like 150 yards rushing today. That is insane. I don't know how Ahman did this week, but if he is still not preforming well I wouldn't do it. You don't need the help at QB and Moss has not been producing. Maybe do it, but it depends on your RB depth. I would hold off right now, but see if you can retool a deal leaving out Ahman and Alexander. You would have to throw someone else in, but it is worth a shot. This guy sounds desperate.
joe_montana
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

Postby kashikis » Mon Sep 30, 2002 10:22 am

it all really depends on which team you are and the rest of your roster
kashikis
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero