Help setting up rankings for Sandbox draft... - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Help setting up rankings for Sandbox draft...

Moderator: Football Moderators

Help setting up rankings for Sandbox draft...

Postby kjzoo » Wed Aug 21, 2002 12:34 pm

This is my first year playing FF, and I am looking for any suggestions. First the skinny...I am in a 10-team league in Sandbox's Full Contact FF system. The league is set-up as "Open List", automatic draft type. For those of you who don't know, this basically means that instead of ranking each position independently, we have to rank all players on a master list. The positions that we need to fill are: QB, RB, WR, TE, K, LB, DL and DB (a minimum of one each to start). We draft 20 players and start 11 each week. Each week we need to start the following: QB, RB, WR, TE, K plus three of (RB, WR, TE) and three of (LB, DB, DL). I'll admit this system is a tad confusing for my first year...but I'm prepared to give it a go.

The first decision we have to make is how many of each position we want to draft. I chose the following: 2 QB, 3 RB, 6 WR, 1 TE, 1 K, 1 DL, 4 LB, 2 DB.

The next choice is the rank the players, but in doing so try to rank them such that you hope to have positions picked in a certain order. I am hoping for the following: RB, QB, RB, RB, WR, WR, WR, WR, LB, LB, LB, DB, LB, DB, TE, QB, K, DL, WR, WR.

I guess I have a few questions. First, what do you think of the number of picks at each position that I am going with? Second, how does my proposed order of picking positions look?