zebras killing me! Sunday nite: Oakland vs Tenn - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

zebras killing me! Sunday nite: Oakland vs Tenn

Moderator: Football Moderators

zebras killing me! Sunday nite: Oakland vs Tenn

Postby Ottawa Man » Sun Sep 07, 2003 11:00 pm

In my fantasy game I have Oakland D and my opponent has Titan's Derrick Mason and Eddie George. Mason was just given a TD when there was NO CHANCE HE COULD COME DOWN IN BOUNDS!! Forced out - ya, and I am a Chinese jet pilot! My opponent is now has 1 pt on me.

PS Josh Reed STOP DROPPING BALLS! I start this guy and what a bust! Tomlinson killed me too. Only Garcia gave me shot.
Ottawa Man
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Postby hawksfan896 » Sun Sep 07, 2003 11:14 pm

That was a crap call. Not the first in the game either. When R. Woodson had that strip early on, it looked good to me. They need to keep their whistles away for awhile. Isn't it a bummer when they call it non-reviewable when it's clearly a bad call. I see it a lot on fumbles, but that's the first one I remember on an out of bounds call. They shouldn't have booted that dude on the Titans either, he clearly didn't mean to shove the ump, he thought it was a Raider. What are you gonna do though?
"When I was a kid I thought I was going to be the starting centerfielder for the Boston Red Sox. Life sucks, get a f___ing helmet." --Dennis Leary
hawksfan896
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

Cafe Writer

Postby jdogg_ffc » Sun Sep 07, 2003 11:26 pm

I think it is safe to say that this crew won't work the Superbowl!
jdogg_ffc
Head Coach
Head Coach

Postby hawksfan896 » Sun Sep 07, 2003 11:30 pm

LOL at Super Bowl. Gotta quote Mark Cuban "I'm sure they're good guys, but I wouldn't trust them to manage a Dairy Queen".
"When I was a kid I thought I was going to be the starting centerfielder for the Boston Red Sox. Life sucks, get a f___ing helmet." --Dennis Leary
hawksfan896
Defensive Assistant