I'm new to F Football - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

I'm new to F Football

Moderator: Football Moderators

I'm new to F Football

Postby djack909 » Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:11 am

So new, that I had only ever heard of 3 of the players on my team. Could you list some sites a beginner should see ?
djack909
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby FatFoot » Sun Oct 09, 2005 2:09 am

This one is a good start.

I've been a long time football fan, and was aware of most of the players on the cheat sheets, but this is my first year in FF as well. What I did to prepare was start googling player rankings from all manner of sources, and settled on a couple sites cheat sheets (your guess is as good as mine on which ones at this point) and then I sort of guessed who would be available by my draft position in the first 2 rounds, and started building a team by getting the best available at a given position, or the player who I thought had the best chance to do well.

It ends up being about the same, on most sites, IMO. Draft cheat sheets with any depth tend to be similar.

Now that you're playing, you just need to read as much as you can, news-wise, and tip-wise. Learn who is full of crap and who has a legitimate point. Try and play matchups, etc.

Here's a thread with some good links:
http://www.fantasyfootballcafe.com/foru ... p?t=165422

Good luck, and remember to keep trying no matter what... even if you think you're out of it, you never know, and you owe it to your league not to abandon ship if you're sinking!
FatFoot
General Manager
General Manager

Cafe RankerEagle Eye
Home Cafe: Football

Postby Kilroy » Sun Oct 09, 2005 2:14 am

FatFoot wrote:This one is a good start.