gtgrad95 wrote:On an onside kickoff yesterday, Torry Holt recovered the ball after touching a Texan player. This is considered a fumble and a recovery. However, Yahoo did not give him the 3 points credit. All other sites I've looked at (including nfl.com) have Holt credited with a fumble recovery, which is correct. It's like somebody muffing a punt and a defensive player recovering; it's a fumble.
Anybody else wondering the same thing?
It might be because they only credit forced fumbles.
A muffed catch, etc. isn't "Forced"
Although it would be interesting if they changed the rules and credited the kicker as forcing the fumble.