How do i set up new dynasty league - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

How do i set up new dynasty league

Moderator: Football Moderators

How do i set up new dynasty league

Postby kyle2270 » Sat May 20, 2006 2:29 pm

I have been running a redraft league for a couple years now. I have a few nuts as myself and want to expand. I am looking to start a dyansty league, with salaries, salary caps, raises, only can keep a certain player for "x" amount of time, or whatever. Does anyone have any advice on what rules should be in place. I was trying to duplicate reality as much I could. For example, everyone has a salary, now they get set % in raises but would like to add a bonus if they really out produce there previous years stats, i.e. Steve Smith 2 yrs ago was good, but then exploded so he would get his set % raise, then 1 more % on top of that. This may make the owner have to make some decisions if it bumps him over the salary cap. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
For God so loved the world he gave his only begotten son.
kyle2270
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

(Past Year: 1)
Home Cafe: Football

Postby moonhead » Sat May 20, 2006 2:39 pm

some places will host your leagues for $$ and then you tell them what settings you want. myfantasyleague.com is a place to look at. antsports.com is another. i'm sure there are others.
moonhead
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle Eye
Location: questioning your fanhood...funk o'meter: funkalicious

Postby DelhommesFan1 » Sat May 20, 2006 9:13 pm

you can always check the classified section of the cafe....people are always running dynasty leagues here in the cafe.
DelhommesFan1
Head Coach
Head Coach

Mock(ing) DrafterSweet 16 Survivor

Postby kyle2270 » Sun May 21, 2006 9:58 pm