Citybirds's questions - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Citybirds's questions

Moderator: Football Moderators

Citybirds's questions

Postby citybirds27 » Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:50 pm

This may be in the wrong forum...

This is my first year playing fantasy football and I have a lot of basic questions about everything, the first one of the top of my head is : Why are running backs taken with the first 2 picks by everybody or atleast first pick by everybody?
Last edited by citybirds27 on Thu Jun 22, 2006 3:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
citybirds27
Head Coach
Head Coach

Matchup Meltdown Survivor
Home Cafe: Football

Postby dramamine » Tue Jun 20, 2006 2:32 am

Well to put it simply the amount of quality running backs in the nfl is limited compared to other positions, and also RBs are usually the people on a team that touch the ball the most. More touches=good in fantasy football.
dramamine
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

Mock(ing) Drafter
(Past Year: 2)

Postby mystykoekaki » Tue Jun 20, 2006 2:38 am

Yes, if you look at this years draft you will only notice a handful of quality RBs, sure you can get by with some others but QUALITY counts for the position. Also they are likely to touch the ball 20+ times per game (depends on certain factors), which means quality potential points. I would say that if RBs and WRs are worth the same, after all the great RB's are gone you "could" draft quality WRs and get some decent RBs in later rounds. I did it today actually and got a very well built team. Its all personal preference though.
mystykoekaki Beginner
General Manager
General Manager

Postby no1cowboysfan » Tue Jun 20, 2006 2:44 am