Scoring issues with league....what do you think..... - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Game Commentary, Cheering & Venting

Scoring issues with league....what do you think.....

Moderator: Football Moderators

Scoring issues with league....what do you think.....

Postby kmullen73 » Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:13 pm

I was not able to make the rules meeting this year, (not really notified). Thats another issues. Tell me if I have any valid points as I have been argueing them all year.

My major issues is that we give both return yards for the return man and the defense. It sets up situations where a person could get double points for a singel performance. Example, I start Reggie Bush and the Saints D. Reggie returns one for a TD, I get twice the points for once performance.

Anybody else see problems with this? Or any other problems, please let me know I would appreciate.

Passing Yards (25 yards per point)
Passing Touchdowns (6)
Interceptions (-3)
Rushing Yards (10 yards per point)
Rushing Touchdowns (6)
Reception Yards (10 yards per point)
Reception Touchdowns (6)
Return Yards (25 yards per point)
Return Touchdowns (6)
2-Point Conversions (2)

Fumbles (-1) - WHY? Doesnt hurt team performance all that much.
Fumbles Lost (-3) - My real complaint here is that if we are going to take -1 of for fumbles, we are taking another 3 off if we lose fumbles. The commish made the argue ment that 2 lost fumbles should equal one TD, but it doestn because a lost fumble is really like -4 now.

Field Goals 0-19 Yards (3)
Field Goals 20-29 Yards (3)
Field Goals 30-39 Yards (3)
Field Goals 40-49 Yards (4)
Field Goals 50+ Yards (6)
Field Goals Missed 0-19 Yards (-3)
Field Goals Missed 20-29 Yards (-2)
Field Goals Missed 30-39 Yards (-1)
Field Goals Missed 40-49 Yards (0)
Field Goals Missed 50+ Yards (0)
Point After Attempt Made (1)
Point After Attempt Missed (-2)
Sack (1)
Interception (3)
Fumble Recovery (3)
Touchdown (6)
Safety (2)
Block Kick (2)