1st time player could use some help!!! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

1st time player could use some help!!!

Moderator: Football Moderators

1st time player could use some help!!!

Postby Christy2z0 » Wed Aug 28, 2002 8:33 am

Thanks in advance for an opinions you offer, this is my first time and let's just say...I HAVE NO CLUE WHAT I AM DOING!!! (ha ha)

Here's the set-up...

There were 17 rounds, I had 1st draft (go figure) and we start 1 QB, 2 RB, 2 WR, 1 TE, and 1 STD ( I really hope I am explaining this right). Here's my "team"!!

QB's K. Warner (1st)
Drew Brees (4th)
C. Weinke (15)

WR's Keyshawn Johnson (3rd)
Chris Chambers (7th)
Kevin Dyson (8th)
James Thrash (13th)

RB's Ricky Williams (2nd)
Michael Pittman (6th)
Clinton Portis (9th)
Ron Dayne (14th)

TE's Freddie Jones (5th)
David Sloan (12th)

K's Brett Conway (10th)
Steve Christie (16th)

STD's Patriots (11th)
Seahawks (17th)

And that sums it up, I could really use some constructive criticism and would even appreciate hearing if ANY of these picks were worth a damn!! Thanks for all of your help!!!
Christy2z0
Monday Morning Quarterback

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Dan » Wed Aug 28, 2002 9:19 am

Hi there!

First of all, your team doesnt look that bad at all. For your first draft, this really looks fine.

Ok, a bit criticism:
If you really picked first overall, I would have picked Faulk. Not that Warner is a bad choice, but I think Faulk is a little better. I also think, Brees was picked a little high, considering he plays his first year as a starter, I think round 4 is a little wasted.

On the other side, WIlliams in the second, Chambers in the seventh and Portis in the 9th round are looking pretty good right now.