How Do I break This Tie? (Commish Question) - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

How Do I break This Tie? (Commish Question)

Moderator: Football Moderators

How Do I break This Tie? (Commish Question)

Postby SewerRat22 » Mon Dec 25, 2006 9:44 pm

Two teams in my league have officially tied for week 16. The winner goes on to play for the championship next week. Since next week is the last week... do I have no choice but to break this tie? If so... what what be the fairest way ?

Or is it possible to just allow all 3 teams to play next week and award the highest point total as the winner? (money league)

Advise... opinions... are desperately needed. This is my first year as a commissioner... not really sure how to handle this... Thanks!!
SewerRat22
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: How Do I break This Tie? (Commish Question)

Postby flotsamnjetsam » Mon Dec 25, 2006 9:47 pm

SewerRat22 wrote:Two teams in my league have officially tied for week 16. The winner goes on to play for the championship next week. Since next week is the last week... do I have no choice but to break this tie? If so... what what be the fairest way ?

Or is it possible to just allow all 3 teams to play next week and award the highest point total as the winner? (money league)

Advise... opinions... are desperately needed. This is my first year as a commissioner... not really sure how to handle this... Thanks!!

Well obviously it sounds like you didn't have a tiebreaker system in place and unfortunately that was a mistake.

I'd do what you said and let all 3 teams play each other in the SB. I think that since you didn't have a tiebreaker in place that you can't just make something up now. Then I'd have the league vote on a tiebreaker system before the SB just in case the same thing happens next week.

Thanks to deluxe_247 for the awesome sig!
flotsamnjetsam