Rotten Dead Pool - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to General Talk

Rotten Dead Pool

Moderator: Football Moderators

Rotten Dead Pool

Postby Karoz » Thu Dec 28, 2006 6:43 am

Celebrity deaths have been abundant lately, which has once again sparked my interest in the subject. I have been playing a certain game for 5 years, and I figured that it couldn't hurt to share it with the members of this site.

The name of the game is Rotten Dead Pool. The basic idea of the game is simple, you pick 10 celebrities that you think will die within the next year. If you can accumulate more deaths than anyone else, you win.

As soon as you create an account, you are grouped with around 20,000 other users. Each user creates their own list of 10 celebrities. Every time someone on your list dies, their name is crossed out, and you receive one point. If you score more points than anyone else, then you win the game. After one year has passed, you must create a new account, which will automatically put you in a new game, where you pick a new group of celebrities.

I have played the game for around 5 years, and it is actually a lot of fun. I currently have two points, and my game doesn't end until July 26th 2006. The two names that are crossed out on my list are Freddy Fender and Gerald Ford.

Anyhow, the site is http://deadpool.rotten.com/. To my knowledge, no prizes are ever handed out, as it is just a fun oriented game.

WARNING Just so you are aware, Rotten's main site is devoted to the reality of death. They have links to many videos and pictures of suicides, murders, diseases, etc. However, they don't put anything of that sort on their Dead Pool page.
Last edited by Karoz on Fri Dec 29, 2006 5:45 am, edited 4 times in total.
Karoz
Head Coach
Head Coach

Cafe WriterCafe RankerEagle EyeCafe SpotterWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Football

Postby Omaha Red Sox » Thu Dec 28, 2006 8:20 am