Anyone else in a one bench league? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Anyone else in a one bench league?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Anyone else in a one bench league?

Postby gonefishin » Sat Dec 30, 2006 4:55 pm

I can't believe this season is over already :-t

one bench/ten team league

But I'm already looking forward to next year. I was just wondering if anyone else is in a one bench league. I've been setting the league up for a few years now...and this year we're down to one bench spot and two defensive players (multipliers also modified).

Moving down to one bench spot (from two bench spots) has really worked out well. The league is so darn competitive. Where every team has a chance to pick up good players. Bye weeks and injuries really force you to drop some good players (for others to pick up). It really defines waiver priority and adds a whole new dimension to the game. Week to week match-ups were never more important.

10 TEAM LEAGUE
QB,RB,RB,WR,WR,WR,TE,BENCH,K,DEF,D,D

I'm going to tweak the point multipliers a little next year, but have hit on something I (and the other teams) really enjoy. I was just wondering if anyone else had been in a one bench league???

good luck this week all!
dan
1 bench league/10 teams
QB - Cutler (DEN);WR - Owens (DAL);WR - Harrison (IND);WR - Bruce (STL);RB - Gore (SF);RB - Brown (MIA);TE - Witten (DAL);BNCH - S. Alexandar (SEA);K - Stover (Bal);Def - NY Jets;D - Merrimen (SD);D - Manning Jr (Chi)
gonefishin
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Crippler » Sun Dec 31, 2006 4:38 am

Eesh, one-bench leagues are a little too scary for me. I like to have a little room on my roster to stash sleeper players, and one just isnt enough. I also dont like the idea of having to drop solid players because of matchups each week. But if you can handle it, I can see where it would be very competitive (though stressful ;-) )