Help with a job?? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to General Talk

Help with a job??

Moderator: Football Moderators

Help with a job??

Postby sammyj1404 » Thu Apr 12, 2007 1:11 pm

this is totally random, but as i am approaching the end of my junior year in college, with an internship lined up for this summer at a bank, but a very strong interest in sports, i was just wondering if anyone has any hints/tips/suggestions/ideas/anything on possible jobs out there that involve business in the world of sports. obviously there is stuff like being an agent, owning teams, ESPN, stuff like that, but i feel like u have to have a hookup or an "in" to get a job like that. i'm dying to work with sports when i graduate, im majoring in finance and minoring in spanish. just wondering if any of u had any ideas for me. thanks!

**i know this is really random but i might as well try
sammyj1404
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

Cafe Blackjack Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Football

Re: Help with a job??

Postby treat24 » Thu Apr 12, 2007 1:21 pm

sammyj1404 wrote:this is totally random, but as i am approaching the end of my junior year in college, with an internship lined up for this summer at a bank, but a very strong interest in sports, i was just wondering if anyone has any hints/tips/suggestions/ideas/anything on possible jobs out there that involve business in the world of sports. obviously there is stuff like being an agent, owning teams, ESPN, stuff like that, but i feel like u have to have a hookup or an "in" to get a job like that. i'm dying to work with sports when i graduate, im majoring in finance and minoring in spanish. just wondering if any of u had any ideas for me. thanks!

with that spanish maybe "we will need you when we play baseball, or maybe if we box" (carell, the office)

to answer your question though, I have no idea and no hookups for you.. :( sorry
treat24
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero