Max Trades & Max Moves ##?? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Max Trades & Max Moves ##??

Moderator: Football Moderators

Max Trades & Max Moves ##??

Postby brahner » Wed Jun 27, 2007 4:20 pm

I'm the commish of a 10 team H2H league, and some people are requesting a Max Moves & Trades #. Can anyone recommend a # that may have worked well in the past?

Other info that may be helpful to consider:

ROSTER SET-UP

QB
RB
RB
WR
WR
W/R
TE
K
DEF
BN (7)

I'm only looking for a good # to post as my maximum for moves especially, but trades also. Thanks!!!
brahner
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Max Trades & Max Moves ##??

Postby TRIZ » Wed Jun 27, 2007 7:35 pm

The league I have been running for several years has always had 25 max moves and unlimited trades. We use 25 which is a little more than 1 trade per week.
TRIZ
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Postby dream_017 » Thu Jun 28, 2007 8:07 am

I don't see any good reason to limit the number of moves made by teams during the season
dream_017
Cafe Google
Cafe Google

ModeratorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe MusketeerWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly WinnerMatchup Meltdown SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 70)

Postby fimk3777 » Thu Jun 28, 2007 7:53 pm

I like having a max, 25-35 seems reasonable. Otherwise there is some nut who will make 10 moves a week pushing players on to waiver wire. No one complains about 25-35.
fimk3777
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby dgan » Thu Jun 28, 2007 11:54 pm

I don't like to limit it unless it is labor-intensive for the Commish (like back in the paper and pencil days). If you've got a site that handles all that stuff, just charge more per move if you want to stop all the meaningless transactions. People think twice about dropping Brooks Bollinger for Brad Hoover if it costs them a couple bucks.
dgan
General Manager