Auto-draft question - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Auto-draft question

Moderator: Football Moderators

Auto-draft question

Postby Camalus » Wed Jul 11, 2007 12:54 pm

Hey all, I'm new to FF and have a question about auto-draft rankings. (yahoo to be more specific)
I plan on using the first 15-20 spots to list RBs, to make sure I get a couple decent ones, then continue to list other players by value. It's my understanding that Yahoo auto-draft will only draft the number of RBs needed as starters (which is 2) and then skip to the next available player for a different position on my list. Is this true? For a 10 team league, Is there a reason why I shouldn't list 20 RBs before I list a valuable WR or QB?
Please let me know if I'm looking at this the wrong way. Any tips are welcomed. Thanks :-)
Camalus
Monday Morning Quarterback

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Auto-draft question

Postby Camalus » Wed Jul 11, 2007 4:36 pm

Would it help if I mentioned I'm a girl? :-b
Camalus

Postby stomperrob » Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:33 am

Been a long time since I did autodrafts but i used to do them all the time. Yeh, Yahoo will fill your starting slots before doing bench positions so in theory you could put 30 RB's first and you'll only get RB's with your first 2 picks and it won't come back to the top of your list again until the other slots are filled. I used to have different formulas worked out that worked pretty good but I can't remember any of them it's been so long.
What you might want to do before you draft in your league is to draft in a public league for practice to see how it turns out - just don't abandon your team after ya draft, stay active.