HELP!!...Those veteran FF owner with ESP!!!! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

HELP!!...Those veteran FF owner with ESP!!!!

Moderator: Football Moderators

HELP!!...Those veteran FF owner with ESP!!!!

Postby ssarmstro » Fri Jul 27, 2007 8:00 am

I am new to fansty and I have been posting here to gain as much knowledge as possible. I want to know what things do you guys look for in training camp and Pre-season game which helps you to evaluate a sleeper? Like Colston, I want to know that person who scouted him and knew if given the opportunity he would shine. I know teams do hide players. I want the best strategy to evaluate players. Like look at when they put guys in to see if they are going against a 1st stringer or top 2nd. How much play time.... I just need some hints because I have no idea of what to look for. ..(example: Like willie parker who knew?--- De De Dorsey has a shot this year to get big minutes-- MJD who knew?) Can you list some people you will be watching......
ssarmstro
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Re: HELP!!...Those veteran FF owner with ESP!!!!

Postby aaawall91 » Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:08 pm

We'll there are certain sites out there where you can get training camp reports, I suggest taking a look at those. Although they are mostly pay sites though I believe.

You may also want to look at players who either A) Are exceptionally high rated at an aspect of their position...such as being very fast, being tall, having good hands are some aspects you might look for in a receiver. and B) Look at guys lower on the depth chart who either Compliment the players higher on the depth chart, or are able to do something the players above him can't...or at least do it better than them significantly enough that they would get chances to shine.