How to tackle Yahoo AutoPick........ - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

How to tackle Yahoo AutoPick........

Moderator: Football Moderators

How to tackle Yahoo AutoPick........

Postby fimk3777 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:45 pm

Anyone have any suggestions/guides/tips on dealing with Yahoo AutoPick? Are there any strategies you have used in the past that have helped your draft results? Any methods to the madness that you care to pass along? I'm not an AutoPick fan, but that is the format for the league I am in this year.

Thanks and leave a link..........
fimk3777
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: How to tackle Yahoo AutoPick........

Postby boston fan » Sun Aug 12, 2007 3:05 pm

I have never done one of these before but it sound like you better pre-rank your players.
boston fan
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Postby fimk3777 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:59 pm

Well, yes, that's obvious. However, I am looking for more insight. For example, I was thinking about limiting available players based on position type. Not sure if that makes sense........

Anyone else??
fimk3777
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Postby BGbootha » Sun Aug 12, 2007 6:49 pm

I have done it once, and it didn't go very well. I ranked RB heavy on the top 50 or so, and ended up with a descent team, it just really made some strange picks and some picks that made sense looking at my ordering but didn't really make sense. in other words....no I don't know how to help..sorry.
BGbootha
General Manager
General Manager

Cafe WriterCafe RankerGraphics ExpertMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe Blackjack Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Football
Location: Teaching is the Greatest Job in the World!!! (during the Summer)

Postby HskrPwr13 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:00 pm