BIG TRADE HELP NEEDED!!! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

BIG TRADE HELP NEEDED!!!

Moderator: Football Moderators

BIG TRADE HELP NEEDED!!!

Postby Fan66 » Thu Aug 29, 2002 7:07 pm

I was 1st pick overall in a 12 owner league starting 1qb,2rb,2wr,1te,1k,1d.

My team

Starting:
Faulk, Dillon, Gannon, Kev Johnson, Coles, Shockey, Nedney, Chargers.

Bench:
T. Green, Brees, O. Gary, P. Price, Rod Garner & Derrius Thompson

I have a huge weakness at WR. What do you fellas think about trading Faulk for a top wr & a RB.

Possible Trades:

Faulk for

Harrison- McAllister
Owens- James
Owen- Talyor
Boston- Bennet
Moss- Bennet

I'm pretty new at this and in a serious league. All help is much appreciated. Thanks
Fan66

Home Cafe: Football
Friendliness: %

Postby slowkidz » Thu Aug 29, 2002 7:29 pm

I wouldn't trade Faulk for anyone!!!! He can help make up some of those lost points....If you really want to trade someone off, try Shockey or look on waivers for another WR...But don't get rid of Faulk!!!!
slowkidz
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Cafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeInnovative MemberCafe MusketeerPick 3 Champion

Postby fan66 » Thu Aug 29, 2002 8:54 pm

but if faulk goes down, I'm sunk. I figure trade him for 2 solid players and fill my need at WR in the process
fan66

Postby TPS123 » Fri Aug 30, 2002 2:06 am

I WOULD NEVER TRADE FAULK..... 20TD's 2000 YARDS. Pick up Trung Candidate off the waiver wire for insurance.
TPS123

Postby Guest » Fri Aug 30, 2002 7:35 am