Strategy for entry draft of a keeper league? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Strategy for entry draft of a keeper league?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Strategy for entry draft of a keeper league?

Postby DaDaDee » Tue Aug 21, 2007 6:45 pm

Hello guys,

I have been playing Fantasy football for many years but always with an annual redraft of all the players.

This year, my friends and I will start a keeper league. We will be allowed to keep 3 players from the previous year. TD run, pass or thrown are worth 6 pts; 10 yds run or pass is 1 pt; 25 yds thrown is 1 pt.

Do you have tips and strategy on how to approach the draft in a keeper league? How much do the keeper format should change the ranking of my players? Would it be unwise to reach early (like 2nd round) for a young superstar in the making like Calvin Johnson, or Adrian Peterson?

I own the 10th spot in a 12 managers league. With the 10th pick I am hoping for (Addai, Parker, Maroney, Drew-Jones or Bush) and with the 17th pick, I am thinking (Benson, R.Brown, C.Palmer or Calvin Johnson). Obviously, If I go with either a WR or a QB in 2nd round, I will get a RB in the third.

Can you help?

Thanks
DaDaDee
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Strategy for entry draft of a keeper league?

Postby mthomas720 » Sun Aug 26, 2007 7:35 pm