My first team, opinions please? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

My first team, opinions please?

Moderator: Football Moderators

My first team, opinions please?

Postby Seahockz » Wed Sep 05, 2007 1:40 pm

Ok well its my first time ever playing fantasy football. Anyways here's how my team ended up so far. I was 8th pick in a 12 team league.

Your opinions (Good or Bad) would be very much appreciated as I am inexperienced.

QB: Tom Brady, Rex Grossman, Joey Harrington (Want to trade Rex or Joey for someone to help my team)
RB: Joseph Addai, Cedric Benson
WR: Hines Ward, Deion Branch, Braylon Edwards, Brandon Marshall
TE: Antonio Gates, Owen Daniels
K: Robbie Gould, Kris Brown
DEF: Oakland Raiders, Arizona Cardinals
Seahockz
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Re: My first team, opinions please?

Postby stomperrob » Thu Sep 06, 2007 1:27 am

You're dead in the water with only 2 RB's in 12 team league - you should have 3 decent RB's and a couple spares! Why did you draft 3 QB's? No one will give you anything for Grossman or Harrington until they prove themselves. And why 2 TE's, 2 K's and 2 D's??? Those are all wasted picks that should have been used on RB's and WR's. Is there anything left for RB's on the WW - should drop Daniels and Brown and grab someone!
Fantasy Football: "Luck is where preparation meets opportunity"
stomperrob

ModeratorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyePick 3 ChampionMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 138)

Postby Seahockz » Thu Sep 06, 2007 9:04 am

In the league Im in you have to have at least two of every position.
Seahockz
Water Boy
Water Boy

Postby stomperrob » Thu Sep 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Seahockz wrote:In the league Im in you have to have at least two of every position.