Womens' league draft - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Womens' league draft

Moderator: Football Moderators

Womens' league draft

Postby dihall » Fri Aug 30, 2002 8:00 am

O.K. I am a rookie in a womens' fantasy football league and was seasoned in the NFL scene until I had two children. I took all of your advise and this is what I came up with. Don't be too hard on me, I don't think very many of the women are very seasoned either. I'm relatively happy with some of the picks, but not really with my WR picks. There are 8 teams with 19 members on each team. I had pick #7. Give me your thoughts. :-o

Ricky Williams
Edgerrin James
Brett Farve
Keyshawn Johnson
Antowain Smith
Darrell Jackson
Chris Chambers
Clinton Portis
Shannon Sharpe
Michael Vick
Koren Robinson
Byron Chamberlain
Amos Zereoue
Drew Brees
D'Wayne Bates
Adam Vinatieri
Matt Stover
Miami
Oakland

Thanks
Last edited by dihall on Fri Aug 30, 2002 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dihall
Offensive Coordinator
Offensive Coordinator

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Riggo » Fri Aug 30, 2002 8:58 am

Good Draft! I just have one suggestion for you. You have good depth at the RB position so what I would do is Package Favre and Portis and trade for an upgrade at QB, maybe Gannon, Garcia (you might have to add a WR for Garcia) or Culpepper. Reason being Favre's WR situation is not good. Terry Glenn has always been a punk and it surprised me that the Packers pick a guy like that up. If he does play he is VERY injury prone and then that leaves all rookie WR's. Very unstable situation there. Favre is probably good trade bait now but if Glenn goesdown you will have a hard time getting rid of him and then you would have to rely on Vick and Brees. If you can trade for a QB in a solid situation I think your team would be pretty hard to beat.

Good Luck! ;-D
Riggo
Water Boy
Water Boy

Postby dihall » Fri Aug 30, 2002 1:19 pm