Keeper/dynsty league questions - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Keeper/dynsty league questions

Moderator: Football Moderators

Keeper/dynsty league questions

Postby southernSteeler » Fri Oct 05, 2007 9:56 am

If this is in the wrong section, I apologize. I wasn't sure where else to ask this. This is my first year doing FFB and I am enjoying it. One thing I have seen talked about are "keeper" or "dynasty" leagues. Can someone tell me more about them?

Like:
What sites you can use to set them up? Are the sites free or at a cost? What all is invovled in a keeper league and what are the basics on how they work.

I have a couple of guys who with me may start one up next year, so I am trying to get an idea of what all is involved.

Thank you kindly
southernSteeler Beginner
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Keeper/dynsty league questions

Postby dream_017 » Fri Oct 05, 2007 10:34 am

southernSteeler wrote:If this is in the wrong section, I apologize. I wasn't sure where else to ask this. This is my first year doing FFB and I am enjoying it. One thing I have seen talked about are "keeper" or "dynasty" leagues. Can someone tell me more about them?

Like:
What sites you can use to set them up? Are the sites free or at a cost? What all is invovled in a keeper league and what are the basics on how they work.

I have a couple of guys who with me may start one up next year, so I am trying to get an idea of what all is involved.

Thank you kindly

Welcome to the Cafe, and glad you like it ;-D

Keeper leagues are where you have an initial draft (similar to what you would have done for your re-draft), then the following year, each team declares 'X' number of players that they are keeping(based on the rules -- can be a couple of players(1-2) or many (8-10)), then those players remain on your team and the draft begins (usually based on the previous seasons records).