Rookie owner needs a lot of help Week 9 - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Rookie owner needs a lot of help Week 9

Moderator: Football Moderators

Rookie owner needs a lot of help Week 9

Postby ekeaton » Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:13 pm

I am a rookie at fantasy football. I am going into week 9 with a 8-0 record. The team I am playing is the only other 8-0 team in the league.

My team Other
[*]most likely active for week 9
QB [*]Tony Roma [*]Tom Brady
RB [*]Marshawn Lynch [*]Kenny Watson
[*] Willie Parker [*] Shaun Alexander
Travis Henry
Jason Wright
WR [*]T J Houshmandzaheh [*] Randy Moss
[*]Steve Smith-Car [*] Santana Moss
[*] Wes Welker [*]Bobby Engram
Roddy White
TE [*] Dallas Clark [*]Tony gonzalez
Daniel Graham
K [*] Stephen Gostkowski [*] Shaun Suisham
DST [*]Patriots Ravens
Lions

We start 9 1 QB, 2 RB, 3 WR, 1 TE, 1 K, 1 DST

We are on NFL.COM

Scoring for Offensive Categories
FG - Field Goals 3 points
Plus 2 points for a FG of 50+ Yds
FL - Fumble Lost, Including ST plays -2 points
Pa2P - Passing Two-point Conversion 2 points
PaInt - Passing Interception -2 points
PaTD - Passing TD 6 points
PaYd - Passing Yards 0+ PaYds = 1 point for every 25 PaYds
Re2P - Receiving Two-point Conversion 2 points
ReTD - Receiving TD 6 points
ReYd - Receiving Yards 0+ ReYds = 1 point for every 10 ReYds
Ru2P - Rushing Two-point Conversion 2 points
RuTD - Rushing TD 6 points
RuYd - Rushing Yards 0+ RuYds = 1 point for every 10 RuYds
XP - Extra Points 1 point

Scoring for Defensive Categories
DFR - Defensive/ST Fumble Recovered (ID/DT/DST) 2 points
DTD - Total Defensive and Special Teams TD 6 points
Int - Interceptions 2 points
PA - Points Against, Total Points Scored 0 - 6 PA = 8 points
7 - 13 PA = 6 points
14 - 20 PA = 4 points
21 - 27 PA = 2 points
SACK - Sack 1 point
STY - Safety 2 points
YDS - Yards Allowed 0 - 49 YDSs = 12 points
50 - 99 YDSs = 10 points
100 - 149 YDSs = 8 points
150 - 199 YDSs = 6 points
200 - 249 YDSs = 4 points