Questionable Trade...OPINION?? GOTTA SEE THIS - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Questionable Trade...OPINION?? GOTTA SEE THIS

Moderator: Football Moderators

Questionable Trade...OPINION?? GOTTA SEE THIS

Postby norc1299 » Sat Nov 10, 2007 4:06 pm

Hey guys just need your opinion on this....This is my first year as commisioner and wanna see what you think. The 2nd place team in our league proposed a trade to the last place team who is 1-8. Here's what it looks like.

Brandon Stokley and Deshaun Foster for

Reggie Bush.

I think this is horrible but just want to make sure before something is done. Thanks for the help. WHIR!!
norc1299
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Questionable Trade...OPINION?? GOTTA SEE THIS

Postby THEOT » Sat Nov 10, 2007 7:03 pm

I don't know, it is a starting RB and WR. While not great they do have potential. I'd be more worried if it was just one of them for Bush. I think you probably have to let that one go. Although I can't for the life of me understand why the Bush owner would accept it, I wouldn't. If he did accept it then i might question it. But a proposal is just that, a proposal.
THEOT
Head Coach
Head Coach

CafeholicMock(ing) Drafter
(Past Year: 4)

Re: Questionable Trade...OPINION?? GOTTA SEE THIS

Postby flotsamnjetsam » Sat Nov 10, 2007 7:12 pm

norc1299 wrote:Hey guys just need your opinion on this....This is my first year as commisioner and wanna see what you think. The 2nd place team in our league proposed a trade to the last place team who is 1-8. Here's what it looks like.

Brandon Stokley and Deshaun Foster for

Reggie Bush.

I think this is horrible but just want to make sure before something is done. Thanks for the help. WHIR!!

I know it's tricky sometimes, but trades should only be vetoed if you suspect collusion.

fantasy article wrote:Friendship is one thing, collusion another