terpfan wrote: flotsamnjetsam wrote:
terpfan wrote:Question - What are the cap implications of picking up a player via free agency that I dropped last week? Does that negate the cap hit?
Yes, dream touched on that in the post above yours, and from the rules & settings:
rules & settings wrote:NOTE: Any salary cap penalties for releasing players will be applied immediately after that player's release, and then removed if the player is claimed within one week, to prevent any team from inadvertently exceeding the salary cap.
Right I was asking for clarification in the case that it was me picking up the same player I just dropped. Not someone else picking up a player I dropped. Does that make sense?
I actually noticed that that could now happen. Currently, there is not a rule to prevent it(as it is written). It wouldn't make much sense to do and would happen rarely. I have marked it down to take a look at in the off-season.
So, to answer your question - yes, currently, that would negate the cap hit.