Question about Xbox Live Gamer Achievements - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Video Games

Question about Xbox Live Gamer Achievements

Moderator: Football Moderators

Question about Xbox Live Gamer Achievements

Postby bagobonez » Tue Jun 03, 2008 12:18 am

Before I bought my Xbox 360, I set up an Xbox live account. When I got my 360 I started playing GTA4 and earned a few achievements but my 360 was not connected to the internet. When I finally did connect it to the net (to update the console to make it possible for backwards compatibility) it asked me to sign in to Xbox LIVE, so I chose the "Recover Gamertag" option so I could sign in using the account I had set up before I bought my 360.

So now anytime I want to log in, it gives me two options...

Sign in as Bobby Builder

OR

Sign in as Bobby Builder Xbox Live

now... all my achievements so far have been earned on the regular (non-live) account. Did I screw up and somehow actually create two separate accounts? Do I have to be signed on to Xbox Live for any of my achievements to show up to other users? Can I transfer the achievements I've already earned onto my "LIVE account" so that they show up to other users?
"90% of the game is half mental" - John Madden
bagobonez
General Manager
General Manager

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Question about Xbox Live Gamer Achievements

Postby WaCougMBS » Tue Jun 03, 2008 1:56 am

I honestly dont know why it is still offering the non-live tag to you. If you paid for an active gold account and you recovered your gamer tag when you created the account, you should be just fine. Your achievements should show up on the live account, but if for some reason things are messed up, I would recommend always logging in with that tag in the future. This is a bit weird, as Ive never heard of it, but I think you are in good shape still?

Hope this helps :-o
Av/sig by deluxe_247
WaCougMBS