Auction League Help - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Auction League Help

Moderator: Football Moderators

Auction League Help

Postby s1ay3r19 » Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:46 pm

Ive been playing fantasy football for the last 2 years now in a snake draft keeper league. And now i want to try my hand at a auction league. So im looking for any tips or hints for a auction league and im trying to find a good value sheet. Its a 12 team league, 15 or 16 man roster, standard scoring, $200 cap. 1Qb, 2RB 3WR, 1TE, 1K, 1DEF.
s1ay3r19
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Auction League Help

Postby jwhands » Mon Jul 28, 2008 11:30 pm

Hello, we actually will be putting a value sheet together, which you will be able to download to .pdf or print out for your research.
Pride of the Ditka Bus. Weekly rankings http://www.stinkytee.com
jwhands
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby bspel55 » Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:48 pm

I think the best thing to remember is PATIENCE.

and look at it this way. I think you are using ESPN rules...

Essentially you need 8 players (pay $1 for a K, Def, and most backups)

QB, WR, WR, WR (backup/flex), RB, RB, RB (backup/flex), TE

So try and budget an average of $25 per position you need. You'll usually be able to get 3 solid wideouts, a great QB, and good RBs with that philosophy.

And if you get your QB for $20, then you can up one of your RBs to $30 if you must. Hope I helped!
bspel55
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Postby mozzy » Wed Aug 06, 2008 2:52 pm