Free Live Scoring - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Free Live Scoring

Moderator: Football Moderators

Free Live Scoring

Postby dgallegos » Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:58 pm

What's up. I'm new to fantasy cafe. I just joined a league at work and the comissioner is using Yahoo. I'm not sure if i want to spring for the premium service that provides live scoring. My question is twofold, 1 is it worth it to get the live scoring and if so is there a site online that will allow you to upload your roster and get live scoring without having to pay for it...i know i'm a cheap ass but any advice on this matter would be awesome thanks!
dgallegos
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Free Live Scoring

Postby peterparker » Wed Aug 20, 2008 4:21 pm

I remember seeing a website or program that could do it last year, I don't remember what it was called and couldn't get it to work, but they do exist. I don't think it's worth it to pay for the service; it's easy enough to just glance at game results and estimate points totals.
peterparker
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Postby joejlitz » Wed Aug 20, 2008 7:12 pm

We use the free Yahoo service and then I pay $10 for my team to have live scoring. It's worth it to me. Especially when it all comes down to the MNF game. I want to know exactly how many points I'm up or down by. And that's a lot of math when u add in PPR, QB completions at .5 points, etc.
"There is no charge for awesomeness or attractiveness." - Po (Kung Fu Panda)
joejlitz
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

EditorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe SpotterCafe MusketeerPick 3 Weekly WinnerMatchup Meltdown SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 37)

Postby RCR » Thu Aug 21, 2008 7:15 pm

For what it's worth, live scoring is free on ESPN. Worked great last year with minimal problems.
RCR
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff