Incomplete Line-ups - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Incomplete Line-ups

Moderator: Football Moderators

Incomplete Line-ups

Postby GhostRider913 » Thu Oct 09, 2008 7:28 pm

Fellow Fantasy Football brethren...
Some team owners in our league would like our Commissioner to address the question about incomplete rosters which he refuses to do so as evidenced by his lack of statement on either our message board or email. Maybe it’s just that I am a rookie to FF and my commentary is not “heard”.

At least a couple of owners feel that if your weekly lineups consist of 9 total positions, 1QB, 2RBs, 2WRs, 1TE, 1Flex, 1DST and 1PK, then, all owners need to submit a complete lineup. Incomplete lineups are unacceptable. I see it as lack of sportsmanship if an owner has several players on BYE, or IR, or whatever, and in order not to lose certain players thru the add / drop process, would rather throw away that game, take a loss if it be, by fielding a team with 3 or 4 open positions.

Furthermore, I feel Commissioners should address any and all issues brought forth by owners within 1 week. An oCommissioner could wait 3 or 4 or more weeks and then address issues based on circumstances at that moment. He still has not addressed a playoff issue and by addressing it weeks into the season it might affect certain owners in a different manner than if addressed early in the season. Doesn’t all this fall under the commissioner’s responsibilities and should it not be taken seriously and professionally?

Gentlemen,
thanks for your time
GhostRider913
GhostRider913
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Incomplete Line-ups

Postby grover99 » Thu Oct 09, 2008 8:12 pm

That is the commish's duties. However, if it is a free league, there isn't much anybody can do. All of my money leagues have a fine, you can't start anybody on a bye or listed as out. If you do, then you start losing money.
12 Team 1/2 PPR Dynasty Auction League.