WTF - masking agents - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

WTF - masking agents

Moderator: Football Moderators

WTF - masking agents

Postby Spikey_3 » Fri Oct 24, 2008 9:31 pm

Any word on this supposed 18 players failing steroid test and possible for 4 game suspension?????
Angry Lion
Spikey_3
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Re: WTF

Postby moonhead » Fri Oct 24, 2008 10:05 pm

deuce mccallister is the only name i've heard. i grabbed pierre thomas off waivers immediately.

but all he tested positive for was a masking agent of sorts.
moonhead
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle Eye
Location: questioning your fanhood...funk o'meter: funkalicious

Postby shagworth » Fri Oct 24, 2008 10:33 pm

Yeah, from what I hear in Dueces case, he can probably drag out appeals for awhile a la Travis Henry last year. Don't know though, I'm not an expert at the NFL substance abuse policies.
Props to soty for the sig!
shagworth
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

Postby WaCougMBS » Fri Oct 24, 2008 10:38 pm

John Clayton reported earlier today that it would likely take 3-4 weeks for everything to shake out, before anything would happen. Unfortunately, depending on who's in trouble, this will likely happen right around the beginning of fantasy playoffs...

Let's cross our fingers on the other 16 guys :-o
Av/sig by deluxe_247
WaCougMBS

Radio PimpEditorModeratorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe SpotterInnovative MemberCafe MusketeerWeb SupporterCafecasterTrivia Time Trial ChampionPick 3 Weekly WinnerMatchup Meltdown SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby LS2throwed » Sat Oct 25, 2008 1:26 am

shagworth wrote:Yeah, from what I hear in Dueces case, he can probably drag out appeals for awhile a la Travis Henry last year. Don't know though, I'm not an expert at the NFL substance abuse policies.