Don't start a player on Thanksgiving because..... - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Don't start a player on Thanksgiving because.....

Moderator: Football Moderators

Don't start a player on Thanksgiving because.....

Postby Crystalstorm » Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:20 pm

Start the players you normally would start on Thanksgiving.But don't start a player on Thanksgiving ,just for the sake of wanting to add a little more fun to your Holiday.
It's one of the biggest mistakes I've seen teams do since 1987,when I started playing Fantasy Football.I did it a few times myself at first,and got screwed almostevery time.

If you don't have a chance at making the play-offs or are already in(if points don't matter),have fun and start guys like Crayton,Austin, K. Robinson,Furrey ect...But if you are still in the play-off hunt,be careful who you start and avoid sitting a valid player just to watch your guy on TV.You'll regret it Friday morning !!!!

I'd love to start and watch Roy Williams in my PPR league,but I can't sit Edwards,Driver or L. Moore just for the sake of having fun.It's tempting,but not recommended from my past experiences with doing such things.I'm still fighting for the last play-off spot in my 12 team league.Are play-offs start next week in week 14.We don't use week 17 in our play-offs.

Good Luck to all of you and your teams,and enjoy your Thanksgiving with all the food,beer and Football games.But don't get a good buzz on and toss T. Choice into your line-up at 3:30,hoping he gets some touches in a possible blow-out. ;-)
Crystalstorm
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Don't start a player on Thanksgiving because.....

Postby waterproof » Wed Nov 26, 2008 2:02 pm

Good advice! I always bet on the games instead :-D
waterproof
Offensive Coordinator
Offensive Coordinator

Eagle Eye

Postby The Lung » Wed Nov 26, 2008 2:10 pm