doublej73 wrote:Metroid wrote:Yes its a defensive TD...he didn't somehow turn into an offensive player after the fumble.
Thanks for the reassurance. I haven't run into this before, at least not with a championship berth on the line! Wasn't 100% sure what the fantasy scoring rule was.
Weeeeelll, you can say that once they gained possession they became the "offensive" team, and were in possession of the ball when they fumbled, while the Browns were the defensive team.
I remember something like this happening earlier this year and it going the other way.
EDIT: I think this was it: viewtopic.php?t=404013
Same situation and it did end up counting as a defensive TD, so you're safe.