Confused with IDP - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to IDP

Confused with IDP

Confused with IDP

Postby tHe.pRoFessionaL » Tue Sep 22, 2009 2:40 pm

Ok so this is my first year playing in an IDP league. I've never not gone to the playoffs and I am 0-2 right now, both weeks I have lost by the difference in IDP score. I would GREATLY appreciate some help from you guys.

I currently have: Jon Beason, Kirk Morrison were the guys I got in the draft.

I have started Jon Beason both weeks in a row and have gotten 9 and 12 respectively. I am not freaking out yet, but I thought this guy was a complete stud in IDP, am I wrong? I failed to start Kirk Morrison last week and he blew up for 26.

Basically my question is this, how do I determine who to start on each respective week - because I am extremely new to the whole IDP game and I don't really get matchups yet and how to determine them. So any and all input I would be very thankful for.

As a PS: here are some of the available WW pickups if you guys think they would be better than the two I have.

Keith Ellison
James Laurinaitis
Justin Durant
Curtis Lofton
Mike Peterson
Larry Foote
tHe.pRoFessionaL
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Confused with IDP

Postby bazzy_51 » Tue Sep 22, 2009 3:06 pm

those are 2 very good IDPs. Beason is just starting off slow and Thomas Davis (his counter part at LB) is snatching up alot of the tackles. Give it some time Beason is a beast, he will start generating some valuable points for you.