help with DB's - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to IDP

help with DB's

help with DB's

Postby Twotoe » Wed Sep 23, 2009 9:47 pm

I'm pretty new to the IDP thing and was looking for some help with DB's.

I used Delmas as a fill in for polamalu last week, but feel I can do better

who is the better pick up:
Donte Whitner
Charles Woodson
Bryan Scott
Sabby Piscatelli
Bryan Dawkins
Antoine Bethea
Roy Williams

I'm leaning towards Whitner and feel like he should get a lot of work this week.

also, in general what stats should I be looking at most. I've been trying to follow tackle totals since those seem like the most consistent source of points. Is that a good strategy?

(if this belongs in another forum I'm sorry)
Twotoe
Offensive Coordinator
Offensive Coordinator

Home Cafe: Football

Re: help with DB's

Postby flotsamnjetsam » Fri Sep 25, 2009 1:16 am

Twotoe wrote:I'm pretty new to the IDP thing and was looking for some help with DB's.

Donte Whitner
Charles Woodson
Bryan Scott
Sabby Piscatelli
Bryan Dawkins
Antoine Bethea
Roy Williams

I'm leaning towards Whitner and feel like he should get a lot of work this week.

also, in general what stats should I be looking at most. I've been trying to follow tackle totals since those seem like the most consistent source of points. Is that a good strategy?

You have the right forum! ;-D

The stats to look at depend on your league scoring. In most leagues that have IDP's, you are correct in that tackle totals are usually the thing to watch. INT's are also a good thing to watch for DB's. I was going to say that I'd probably go with one of the top 4 that you listed...until I saw this on FBG:

FBG wrote:Prime Cut (Great matchup, strong sleeper)