bradshaw - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

bradshaw

Moderator: Football Moderators

bradshaw

Postby Football Newbie » Sun Nov 16, 2003 10:55 pm

every time terry bradshaw is mentioned he is called tool, loser, and the such. I never really payed attention to football until this season (when i started playing fantasy football), why is he so hated here?
Football Newbie
Head Coach
Head Coach

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Bukoski77 » Sun Nov 16, 2003 11:18 pm

Well I havent watched much of his pre-games or any analysis this year but in years past I have noticed he states the obvious almost as badly as Madden & Michaels, he is wrong about a good bit of predictions, and finally those 1-800-collect commercials make me want to shoot my TV almost every time I have ever seen them.
"At 60 yards it wont be a record FG distance, It will however set a record for longest post field goal celebration if Gramatica makes it."

Al Michaels, in reference to a Gramatica 60YRD field goal attempt week 5(2003 season) of Monday Night Football.
Bukoski77
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby zombiez » Sun Nov 16, 2003 11:43 pm

Bukoski77 wrote:Well I havent watched much of his pre-games or any analysis this year but in years past I have noticed he states the obvious almost as badly as Madden & Michaels, he is wrong about a good bit of predictions, and finally those 1-800-collect commercials make me want to shoot my TV almost every time I have ever seen them.
......typical comeing from a Bungles fan....name a commentator that does consistantly pick games right every week........and most people hate him simply because they are jealous, alot of QB's would kill for 4 rings, Terry can talk the talk because he did walk the walk....truly an original ;-D
zombiez
Head Coach
Head Coach

Sweet 16 Survivor

Postby BrutallyHuge » Sun Nov 16, 2003 11:45 pm