WR to trade for? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

WR to trade for?

Moderator: Football Moderators

WR to trade for?

Postby Kareighuis » Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:22 am

Loved boston fan's post about RB with the same subject. I have a league where Megatron's issues have really started to get on me. What WRs have good matchups or can be had cheaply from here on in?
Kareighuis
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe Musketeer
(Past Year: 2)
Home Cafe: Football

Re: WR to trade for?

Postby jermhorse » Wed Nov 04, 2009 5:21 am

I like:
-Garcon & Collie, for a few weeks till Tony gets back
-Vernon Davis & Crabtree, looks like Hill likes

These are guys I just see as under valued at the moment.
"If you have the means, I highly recomend picking one up." Ferris

-Eddie Royal
-Burelson
-Austin
-Harvin
-Bolden
-Sidney Rice
-Bernard Berian
-Mike Wallace

This is my first year at football, but this is my opinion on who to focus for their value. Let me know your thoughts. open to debate. Thanks again :-D

WHIR
viewtopic.php?f=44&t=459026
jermhorse
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Fade2White12 » Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:24 am

Some real nice buy-low WRs that I really like for the rest of the season are Boldin, Housh, and Jennings.

Arizona plays a bottom 10 passing defense each week from week 11-16. Seattle, other than against GB in week 16, also have a very easy schedule. Green Bay is the only team in the NFL that doesn't play against a top 10 pass defense in any of their remaining games.
Fade2White12
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Postby SameSongNDance » Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:42 pm

Boldin, Jennings and Megatron. I bought low on all of them. Jennings and Mega have the two best passing schedules in the AFC. Boldin is Boldin. Give him two weeks and he'll be good to go.
SameSongNDance
Head Coach
Head Coach

CafeholicCafe Ranker