Movin' out? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to General Talk

Movin' out?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Movin' out?

Postby Guru13 » Wed Nov 04, 2009 10:23 am

How old were you when you left your parents house? And how many of you ended up back there? :-b
I'm in college so moving out would be tough, but good god would it be worth it. Just seems kinda weird thinkin' about moving out now. :-? Anyhow... anybody else done this lately? How much debt did it throw you in? Any advice?
Guru13
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicCafe WriterCafe RankerGraphics ExpertMock(ing) DrafterEagle Eye
Home Cafe: Football

Re: Movin' out?

Postby Metroid » Wed Nov 04, 2009 10:57 am

As soon as I graduated high school I was gone and never looked back. I did move home to care for my dad many years later but that doesn't really count, if I had it my way I would have moved him to Oregon to be with me.

Are you 18? If so get a job and get your arse out of the house. :-b
Metroid

ModeratorCafeholicCafe RankerGraphics ExpertEagle Eye

Postby Guru13 » Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:11 am

Metroid wrote:As soon as I graduated high school I was gone and never looked back. I did move home to care for my dad many years later but that doesn't really count, if I had it my way I would have moved him to Oregon to be with me.

I am 18 and I do have a job. I'm also a full-time student which cuts down the opportunities for income, which is where I run into problems. I guess I could see if one of my friends wants to get out as bad as I do.
Guru13
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Postby Dan Lambskin » Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:15 am

i was 25 before i finally moved out, although my parents got divoreced when i was 14 and mom pretty much moved in with a boyfriend a few months later...so i pretty much had the house to myself until my brother moved back in when i was in my early 20's (cant recall exactly how long i had to share the house with him)