PPT(Points Per Touch) is important for drafting RBs - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

PPT(Points Per Touch) is important for drafting RBs

Moderator: Football Moderators

PPT(Points Per Touch) is important for drafting RBs

Postby RBManiac » Wed Sep 01, 2010 2:36 am

First off, excuse me, for this is the first article i am writing about fantasy, I have 15 years experience, so what I talk about
isnt just off the top of my head. I hope you all appreciate this article

PPT(Points Per Touch): Average fantasy points players produce everytime they touch the ball

Ive been using this system for a long time, and after 4 years of success with it, im 100% it is something to pay full attention to when selecting running backs on draft day, and being successfull on the waiver wire. Knowing PPT will give you that edge you have been looking for. PPT tells us alot more to whats going on than say...previous years YPC(Yards Per Carry), or Fantasy Points. Workload is just as important to know, but it doesnt tell us everything to expect from a Running Back going into a new season regardless of the hype or source you heard it from.

I personally never came across any article or person discussing PPT.
When ever I ask someone if they know a running backs PPT, they almost always they say...I Dont know?, whats that? and/or where can i find that out?. These arent just the average joes, some of these replies have been from people in my 15th year keeper league.

Below is a some very good examples of how PPT can give you that edge in your league.

DeAngelo Williams